Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer M., Care Companion in Bellevue, WA 98004 with 3 years paid experience

Jennifer M. Care Companion in Bellevue, WA 98004

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bellevue, WA

  • Age 53
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am a mother of one (daughter) and in the past I spent 3 years being a home care worker and enjoyed it thoroughly. After persuing my professional career and realizing quality time with my daughter is more important I went to career counselling where it became apparent that home care/nannying is a perfect fit for me so here I am persuing a job. I like walks and just being busy helping other achieve their daily goals. I am currently looking for am/afternoon work either full time or part time. I look forward to hearing from you and helping you get your stuff done while being a companion and having fun.

Jennifer

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/23/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Bellevue, WA 98004
53

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now