JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kamali S.

Care Companion in Bremerton, WA 98337.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Bremerton, WA

  • Age 28
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kamali’s Bio

My aunt was a caregiver, and although it frustrated her at times, she said it was one of the most rewarding experiences she has ever had. Although this is something I have very little experience in, save for taking care of and living with some of my family members, I feel like being a caregiver is an opportunity to hear wonderful stories and expand my world view. I like helping people as much as I like learning about them, and I believe hearing anothers story is an extremely valuable part of growing as a person. I love being able to assist in any way I can, even if it is with just a smile, because my grandmother always taught me that even a little smile, goes a long way. I believe the same is true for helping others, and being able to help others is what being a caregiver is all about in my opinion. I am known by my peers, friends, and family to be a very compassionate person who respects others and works well on a team, and I view myself as a motivated self-starter who always seeks to accomplish tasks efficiently and reliably. Experience in the service taught me that being thorough, accountable, communicating efficiently, and constant diligence minimizes room for oversights and errors. As a caregiver, I believe attention to detail is important to providing quality care.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/30/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime


Kareem H. is a reference for Kamali S. Relationship: Co-worker
Kenneth D. is a reference for Kamali S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kamali S.
Kamali S.
Bremerton, WA 98337

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now