Sittercity Sign up
Jane W., Care Companion in Concrete, WA 98237 with 25 years paid experience

Jane W. Care Companion in Concrete, WA 98237

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

Concrete, WA

  • Age 64
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jane’s Bio

My experience and training has been ongoing for over 25 years, working in hospitals and clinics. I have worked in cardiology, pulmonary, internal medicine, pediatrics, dermatology and more. While working over the years I have worked as a caregiver on nights and weekends. I am now only working private duty. Each client is unique with their own needs and this is how I like to treat them. I am very good with communication and listening as well. I can provide your loved one with companionship, household managment, personal assistance and cleaning assistance (laundry). My skills also include Range of Motion (physical therapy), medication management, Peri-care, Transfers including Hydraulic HoyerLift, and much more. Each family again is unique and I adapt to what the client needs. My attitude is always positive, kind and gentle.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Mary I. is a reference for Jane W. Relationship: Former Employer
Kim Z. is a reference for Jane W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jane W.
Jane W.
Concrete, WA 98237
64

years
of age

25

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now