JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine M.

Care Companion in Edmonds, WA 98026.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Edmonds, WA

  • Age 56
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$30 per half day
$45 per full day

Christine’s Bio

Hi, my name is Christine, and I am currently working as a FT nanny during the business week, for a 7-year-old girl and a 3-year-old boy. I am available during the evenings, overnight and on weekends to provide occasional or ongoing companion, concierge, and personal assistance services. My parents are both experiencing dementia, and enjoy the services of caregivers to enable them to stay in their own home. My lifelong passion for caring for people, is just part of what makes me the ideal candidate. I am someone you can trust to provide a quality service, and someone whom you will come to enjoy as well. I can talk to anyone about anything and enjoy just being with someone, doing crafts, playing games, watching a movie, shopping, sitting quietly, whatever... The home will be left in good order, and my cooking is superb. My background is spotless and I have my own car as well as a clean driving record. It would be a pleasure to discuss your upcoming companion needs, and let you know how I could best assist.
Please feel free to call or text me at this number: 425-591-6490, or send a message to my Hotmail account at and put Sittercity in the subject line. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you, Christine


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/7/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language
Jump to Top
Christine M.
Christine M.
Edmonds, WA 98026

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$30 per half day
$45 per full day

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now