Sittercity Sign up

Miriam K. Care Companion in Kent, WA 98030

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Kent, WA

  • Age 59
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$18 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$5000 per month

Miriam’s Bio

I am a trained CNA, having work experience of 9 years, having worked with Dementia, Alzheimer, Elderly, Disabled, D.D, mental Health, and Pakinsons
Am very polite, caring, humble, well behaved, Honest, quick to learn, alot of patience, and I treat Adults like Adults.and am always in time for my shift. I have CPR, Dementia, Alzheimer, HIV and AIDS, Mental Health, Diabetes, Nursing Delegation Certificates.. I am a CNA worked with Agencies and private Clients. Please try me and you will never regret.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/10/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Gracehilda M. is a reference for Miriam K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Miriam K.
Miriam K.
Kent, WA 98030
59

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$18 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$5000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now