Sittercity home
Wendy A., Care Companion in Mount Vernon, WA 98273 with 0 years paid experience

Wendy A. Care Companion in Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mount Vernon, WA

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Wendy’s Bio

I am a new Care Companion with many transferable skills. Currently, I am a preschool teacher at Promise Day Care. I've been working in childcare for 6 years and I have a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology. Caring for children and caring for adults has similarities. Both jobs require contact with other people's bodies and exposure to fecal matter and urine. Both jobs require bathing someone else, cleaning, helping with going to the bathroom, and most of all patience and a kind heart. I am interested in working as a Care Companion because I enjoy listening to older individual's stories and helping them out.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Wendy A.
Wendy A.
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now