Sittercity Sign up
Nissa S., Care Companion in Olympia, WA 98516 with 3 years paid experience

Nissa S. Care Companion in Olympia, WA 98516

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Olympia, WA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Nissa’s Bio

Hi! My name is Nissa, and I’m interested in earning some extra dollars whiling watching your little ones. I did work in a day care after high school for about 7m, I loved it and because a shift leader for the summer time, but the drive wasn’t worth the part time hours I had. Next I went to a assisted living program where I was receiving 55! I take care of 4 disabled ladies in their home, helping maintain a normal life style and routine while keeping their dignity. I’ve been here for about 3 years now, and unfortunately the management is horrible, I’ve cut down to part time, I’m planning on moving forward in the medical field once I find more motivation, I believe doing what you love is important and I do enjoy nurturing others of all ages

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/8/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Nissa S.
Nissa S.
Olympia, WA 98516
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now