Sittercity Sign up
Kayla S., Care Companion in Olympia, WA 98513 with 13 years paid experience

Kayla S. Care Companion in Olympia, WA 98513

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Olympia, WA

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

I've been a CNA for 13 yrs . Ive had my background and finger prints done. I'm CPR/First Aid certified. I have lots of experience with Dementia/Alzheimers . I have worked in nursing homes as well as in home care and done some hospice . I'm patient , gentle and a good listener. Ive been voted care giver of the year along with other awards and certificate's . I'm looking for someone that needs weekend care 24 or 12 hr shifts If interested please reply with what care your looking for .... Thank you!

•Bathing
•feeding
•Dressing
•mobile assistance
•meal prep
•companionship
•meds reminder
• light house keeping
•Errands

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/26/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/20/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Kayla S.
Kayla S.
Olympia, WA 98513
13

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now