Sittercity Sign up
Nikki C., Care Companion in Poulsbo, WA 98370 with 4 years paid experience

Nikki C. Care Companion in Poulsbo, WA 98370

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Poulsbo, WA

  • Age 32
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Nikki’s Bio

Hi! My name is Nikki. I am looking for an opportunity to help others with their loved ones. I am an RN trained in acute and critical care. I have current CPR, BLS, and ACLS certifications. I work per diem (as needed and minimal hours) as an RN in Bremerton, but would love the chance to do some home care and childcare. I have 6 months of in-home companion care. I also have experience with pediatrics and love children. My son, Eli is almost three. I am available for childcare, date night, and companion care. If i can offer any my services please let me know. I would love to help your family!

Available weekdays 07:30AM-4:30PM. Evening and weekend availability as well but will have my son.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/21/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/7/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Nikki C.
Nikki C.
Poulsbo, WA 98370
32

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now