Sittercity Sign up

Kailey W. Care Companion in Seattle, WA 98104

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Seattle, WA

  • Age 20
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kailey’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Kailey and I am a 20 year old nursing student attending Seattle University. I am planning on living in Sacramento this summer with a friend and am on the lookout for a job as a caregiver. As a nursing student, I have a little over 2 months of clinical experience in a nursing home called Providence Mount St. Vincent. I also have 75 hours of clinical experience in other nursing homes from when I completed a CNA course in high school. Over the years I have learned to love working with older adults and as a nursing student what I want most is to be able to care for others. I am CPR and BLS certified and I am trained in medication administration, diabetes management, catheter care, wound care, and of course any activities of daily living. I am willing to help with laundry, dishes, or any household chores and I am more than comfortable with pets!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/30/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Shannon B. is a reference for Kailey W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kailey W.
Kailey W.
Seattle, WA 98104
20

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now