Sittercity Sign up
Amanda S., Care Companion in Seattle, WA 98107 with 1 year paid experience

Amanda S. Care Companion in Seattle, WA 98107

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Seattle, WA

  • Age 32
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Ever since I was a little girl the thing that resonated with me the mot was helping others. Whether a friend, someone I didn't know or my family. I had a very close relationship with my Grandfather who lived in my basement for about 13 years of his life. What I wouldn't give to have his wise words sounding in my ear once again, it was my favorite time to spend. In the last year or so of his life he developed Alzheimers so he required round the clock attention, attention which I provided for him every single day. I have hands on experience with acting as a care companion and have been thinking about what I could do to again interact with a Grandma or a Grandpa because I miss that ability so much, there is so much to learn from them and the least I could do is provide them with care, attention and company.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/25/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Colleen S. is a reference for Amanda S. Relationship: Family
Jillian O. is a reference for Amanda S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Seattle, WA 98107
32

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now