Sittercity Sign up
Kerri V., Care Companion in Spokane, WA 99205 with 0 years paid experience

Kerri V. Care Companion in Spokane, WA 99205

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Spokane, WA

  • Age 50
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kerriā€™s Bio

My son Joshua had Down syndrome he was a trisomy 21 quite severe and very frequently ill and hospitalized often. I was a full-time single parent and caregiver to my child for 12 years. This included Therapies, hospital living, regular routine of Medical Specialists appointments, administered daily medications, strict routines and tight scheduling. I also was my child's advocate for all of his IEPs, sibar, behavioral and psychological testing. I took upon all responsibility and controlled and managed all medical documents, health forms, referrals, receiving and managing his yearly proposed budget for therapies and Healthcare each year in advance with a Medicaid appointed representative.

Sadly, and so unfortunatly, my son passed away December 14th 2018. Shortly after, I relocated to Spokane from Idaho Falls Idaho. Getting back into the work field with the a 12 year Gap of job History has made it difficult for me to find a field to work in. I am a licensed veterinary technician and part of the alumni of 2003 at Pima Medical Institute in Seattle Washington. I would very much like to stay with what I know at this time of my life and work with Down Syndrome preferably / special needs children and or adults. And I thought the opportunity to work with special needs children or adults if given the opportunity I would be able to use the experiences skills knowledge and personal techniques I've acquired, to help others with their loved ones with their own special needs in a loving, compassionate, very patient, kind approach that I have learned through the years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kerri V.
Kerri V.
Spokane, WA 99205
50

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now