Sittercity Sign up
Shelley M., Care Companion in Tacoma, WA 98406 with 1 year paid experience

Shelley M. Care Companion in Tacoma, WA 98406

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Tacoma, WA

  • Age 54
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Shelley’s Bio

I have been caring for mostly children and some adults for the past 27 years. It is my true passion taking care of both the young and old. I am CPR certified and have letters of reference from all the families I have worked for.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/7/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Patricia B. is a reference for Shelley M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shelley M.
Shelley M.
Tacoma, WA 98406
54

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now