Sittercity Sign up
Nia J., Care Companion in Tacoma, WA 98446 with 4 years paid experience

Nia J. Care Companion in Tacoma, WA 98446

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tacoma, WA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Nia’s Bio

I am visiting my boyfriend in Tacoma, Washington for spring break. I am a graduating senior from Hampton University, Health science major and I am just looking for a job for when he is gone at work. I have always love caring for the living, I want to go to Nursing school once I graduate to help. I am CPR and first aid certified. I’ve been a Certified Nursing Assistant for more than 4 years and counting , caring for individuals and animals. I am very passionate about helping people at need, I work at a nursing home back at home. However, me being in Washington I believe I should continue to help individuals when I am bored at home not doing anything.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/16/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/12/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Nia J.
Nia J.
Tacoma, WA 98446
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now