Sittercity Sign up
Elizabeth B., Care Companion in Tenino, WA 98589 with 7 years paid experience

Elizabeth B. Care Companion in Tenino, WA 98589

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tenino, WA

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I am a mother of 2 wonderful children whom I love spending time with and I am looking for part time work to be able to be home more for them and to be able to help them with school work as they are strictly online for now. I love teaching young children the basics, alphabet, numbers, colors, etc. I am also a crafty person who enjoys working on art projects and other crafts. I have worked with elderly patients with dementia for the past 7 years, and am currently employed as an activity assistant for a nursing home for residents with dementia. I am CPR/first aid certified and currently a CNA. My ultimate life goal is to eventually become a foster parent. My heart aches for children in bad situations and if I can do even a little bit to help, then that’s what I want to do.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/11/20

  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kristie M. is a reference for Elizabeth B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Elizabeth B.
Elizabeth B.
Tenino, WA 98589
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now