JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Melodee H. Care Companion in Vancouver, WA 98665

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles

Vancouver, WA

  • Age 63
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$45 per half day
$60 per full day

Melodee’s Bio

I have recently left working in corporate office jobs (Hewlett-Packard and Bonneville Power Administration) and government jobs (Clark County Sheriff's Office, City of Vancouver) for 35 years. I want to do something that brings joy to my heart - caring for people and animals.

I have been a volunteer at assisted living centers to be a companion to seniors living at the center. Activities included reading, playing games and spending quality time visiting with them.

Services I provide:
- Transpotation to-and-from doctor appointments, hair salon, grocery store and shopping mall, visiting friends or family, and veterinarian for pets.

- Day outings such as going to a park for exercise, going to a movie or local event

- Light housekeeping (kitchen clean-up, vacuuming, dusting, laundry).

- Grocery shopping (I can do this or I can take you if you prefer, and put groceries away).

- Pet care - Veterianarian appointments, dog walking, feeding, bathing.

If you have specific requests, I will do my best to accomodate you.

I am a reliable, responsible, dependable and caring person, and can provide you with personal references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Helen T. is a reference for Melodee H. Relationship: Friend
Shanna R. is a reference for Melodee H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Melodee H.
Melodee H.
Vancouver, WA 98665
63

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$45 per half day
$60 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • University of California - Los Angeles

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now