Sittercity home Sign up
Jovonn T., Care Companion in Vancouver, WA 98661 with 10 years paid experience

Jovonn T. Care Companion in Vancouver, WA 98661

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Vancouver, WA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jovonn’s Bio

Qualifications: I have worked as a care companion for over twenty years. I have worked in nursing homes, given assistance to elderly preparing meals, shopping with and for them, accompanying to Dr. appts and assisting with all daily living Activities.
I am calm and gentle natured. I have patience and genuinely care for my clients. I appreciate the opportunity to help and assist a person by showing genuine deep respect and to treat individuals advanced in years with dignity and kindness. Look forward to serving and supporting your family.
Authentic regards,
JoVonn

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/8/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jovonn T.
Jovonn T.
Vancouver, WA 98661
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now