Sittercity Sign up

John P. Care Companion in Appleton, WI 54915

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Appleton, WI

  • Age 75
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

John’s Bio

Retired married RN grandpa with 2 live-in grandkids and their mom, 5 cats, two birds, multiple fish and one rabbit. Also am a retired 30 yrs Army vet of Vietnam and Gulf War. Worked for the State Dept of Corrections for 10 years. Have been an Operation Room Supervisor and a hospital supervisor. This site keeps asking for more but that's all I have.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/20/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
John P.
John P.
Appleton, WI 54915
75

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now