Sittercity home
Kara J., Care Companion in Berlin, WI 54923 with 13 years paid experience

Kara J. Care Companion in Berlin, WI 54923

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Berlin, WI

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Kara’s Bio

I am 36 years old and live in the Berlin area. Caregiving and becoming a nurse is what I've airways known I wanted to do a a career since I was little and went with my moms job in the recovery room for take your daughter to work day.

I have been a care giver for 13 years, providing outstanding and compassionate care both in facilities and privately in clients homes. I received my state CNA license in 2009 at the Fox Valley the college. I am also certified to pass medications in CBRFs. I am knowledgeable and adhere to all HIPPA guidelines, and forllow standard precaution standards at all times. I have been trained and delegated to provide meals and medication through PEG tube, monitor blood sugars and administer insulin accordingly. I am experienced in correctly transferring individuals of all stages of mobility safely, manually or with hoyer/sit-to- stand equipment. I believe in promoting independence and allowing clients to do as much as they are able with encouragement and support.

I worked for 5 years in an Appleton memory care facility as the first shift medication paaser, shift leader and Resident Care Coordinator working closely with administration to develop residents ISP care plans and assessments. I left that job to move to Berlin where I started with a company doing in home care for elderly and also developmentally delayed and autistic clients. Through that job I met my most current clients and worked in their home for a year and a half privately providing palliative end of life care to wife with dementia. I now am providing care for the husband 10 hours a week as his memory care journey is just beginning.

This is a career I have chosen purposefully because I truly love being a caregiver. My clients become my family and I am able to provide references upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/17/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Ron B. is a reference for Kara J. Relationship: Client
Michelle B. is a reference for Kara J. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kara J.
Kara J.
Berlin, WI 54923
13

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now