Sittercity Sign up
Hope C., Care Companion in Independence, WI 54747 with 13 years paid experience

Hope C. Care Companion in Independence, WI 54747

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Independence, WI

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Hope’s Bio

I have taken on many roles as a caregiver from the time I was a teenager into adulthood. My first job consisted of babysitting my younger siblings and cousins to others within the community. As I got older I received my CNA license and began working in various nursing homes, in home health and hospice. I later decided I wanted to broaden my healthcare experience and got hired to work in Dialysis and became certified as a hemodialysis technician. Prior to the recent COVID outbreak I had a job working with Western Dairyland’s head start program as a in home visitor. With that position I would actually travel from home to home teaching children basic skills depending on needs to low income families of children ages 0-4 until they would be accepted into the main center at 5 years old. Some children we could teach colors, numbers and shapes too and others we may have been working with social services to help find physical therapist/speech therapist or any other need of the family. I would help provide information to the community / families that may be struggling to put food on the table, pay bills, need a car, etc. it was a big roll but definitely worth the satisfaction of helping others. I have also had experience in mental health and group homes working with young adults go mid 70’s. Overall I have a ton of experience with children to mid-teens to elderly .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/1/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/25/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Janelle G. is a reference for Hope C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hope C.
Hope C.
Independence, WI 54747
13

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now