Sittercity home
Erika S., Care Companion in Janesville, WI 53546 with 3 years paid experience

Erika S. Care Companion in Janesville, WI 53546

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Janesville, WI (Janesville, WI • 22 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Erika’s Bio

I am a fun, friendly compassionate 28 year old woman who loves kids. I have background experience in ABA therapy, as well as experience with working with special needs children. I am the oldest of 11, and have quite a few nieces and nephews in my extended family, so have a lot of experience in caring for children. I love doing arts and crafts as well as playing outside. These days, it often seems children spend a lot of time in front of a screen, and miss the truly beautiful things about being outdoors. What I love most about caring for children is their ability to learn so quickly. It’s so rewarding to see them learn and grow so quickly. The demand of today’s working world definitely makes it difficult for parents alone to raise children and be sure they get the attention they need to reach their full potential. I love being a part of that growth and taking a bit of the burden off of families while contributing to their ever growing dynamics. When I’m not playing with the kiddos or advocating for families, I am married, my husband and I have a dog, Spot, and 2 cats, Bella, and Kali. I love to go hiking and I craft in my free time. I’m looking forward to meeting your family. Thank you for your time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/15/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Erika M. is a reference for Erika S. Relationship: Client
Cassandra M. is a reference for Erika S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Erika S.
Erika S.
Janesville, WI 53546
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now