Sittercity home
Amy S., Care Companion in Menomonie, WI 54751 with 5 years paid experience

Amy S. Care Companion in Menomonie, WI 54751

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Menomonie, WI

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I've been involved with senior care for 5+ years, working with all levels of care whether that be dementia/Alzheimer's, diabetes managment, wound treatments, or a companion caregiver for the more independent clients. I've worked in CBRF and Memory care Facilities, providing care and administering and managing medications. During my time at college I took part in a Alzheimer's Simulation that educated me about how people with Alzheimer's percieve the world around them. I currently hold my Medical Assistant License but my passion lies with geriatric care. It's truly a fullfiling feeling to be able to care for those who once cared for us. During my career I've had the opportunity to take on an Administrative Assistant and was able to put together menu planning and meal prepping as well as accompanying my clients to appointments. My last position gave me opportunities to take on more Medical Assistant tasks such as wound care, assisting the RN with tasks within my scope of practice, and monthly vitals. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/20/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Amy S.
Amy S.
Menomonie, WI 54751
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now