Sittercity home
Dwight B., Care Companion in Milwaukee, WI 53221 with 7 years paid experience

Dwight B. Care Companion in Milwaukee, WI 53221

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Milwaukee, WI (Milwaukee, WI • 17 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

7 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $75 per full day

Dwight’s Bio

I'm on the state registry for CBRF. I have worked with many different disabilities, including memory care, TBI, Behaviors problems, I have experience with Hoyer lifts including sitting to stands, tube feeding, Catheter, Hard of hearing, bed changes, both occupied and unoccupied, experience with giving both bed baths and complete bath and transfers to and from the bed, laundry assistance

I also have experience as a Medical Assistant, where I worked in the liver transplant clinic at Aurora St. Lukes where I had to take vitals, room patients, check blood sugars if necessary.

As far as companionship goes. I dont mind coming into the home and doing activities with your loved one, whether its a board game or a baking activity, Also dont mind coming into your home and help with nightly routine

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/14/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/20

  • Weekday Early Morning

References

Suzanne G. is a reference for Dwight B. Relationship: Friend
Jasmine T. is a reference for Dwight B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Dwight B.
Dwight B.
Milwaukee, WI 53221
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $75 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now