Sittercity home
Shalaia T., Care Companion in Milwaukee, WI 53209 with 6 years paid experience

Shalaia T. Care Companion in Milwaukee, WI 53209

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Milwaukee, WI (Milwaukee, WI • 18 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

6 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$150 per week
$200 per month

Shalaia’s Bio

Hi my name is Shalaia I'm a mother of 2 a little girl that's 3 and a boy that's 7 they are my world 🌎🌎🌎 I always grew up babysitting as a teen and even younger I'm really a natural born caregiver and kids LOVEEEEE me I think it's because I know how to get to their level while still being an adult maybe that's hard to understand but trust me it's easy to show as my granny say kids if a child or dog doesn't like you maybe it's you lol and children and animals always love SHAY I'm very open and very genuine and even tho I have children I'll love to be able to be apart of another mom's village ❤️❤️❤️

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/15/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shalaia T.
Shalaia T.
Milwaukee, WI 53209
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$150 per week
$200 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now