Sittercity Sign up
Carol S., Care Companion in New Berlin, WI 53151 with 5 years paid experience

Carol S. Care Companion in New Berlin, WI 53151

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

New Berlin, WI

  • Age 53
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2600 per month

Carol’s Bio

Hello, My name is Carol and I have worked with people of many different abilities and many different ages for over five years. This includes work in CBRF's and other settings where I worked my way from direct care up to Regional Director.  I also have done in-home care, which is my favorite.  I love doing bills and paper work and people say I am very honest and trustworthy.  Driving and doing Errands with you are another favorite of mine! How about we cook a healthy and fun meal or play some games?
Let's hang out!
I cared for my Father-In -Law in our home for many of the last years of his life.  He had a disability and got progressively worse. There were daily cares, medical concerns, medication administrations, wound cares, etc. All the necessary work-type things. But we also made errands and doctor appointment trips and just general outings fun. Boy, did we have some great times!   We kept the positive in every day and found mischief wherever we could.  I loved hearing him share history with us.  Some of the best times, for me, are just spent listening. 
I find that my career in the medical/psych field has helped me greatly in life.  I have taken CPR and First Aid many times and have used it many times, always with good results. Some of these cases have been choking, seizures, wound care, emergency falls, cuts, etc., and with my son all his life due to his special needs situation and surgeries.

Please call my business cell 414.218.7643 between 9am and 9pm or email me at carolsiecz@yahoo.com
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French

References

Tammie M. is a reference for Carol S. Relationship: Former Employer
Laura S. is a reference for Carol S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Carol S.
Carol S.
New Berlin, WI 53151
53

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2600 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now