Sittercity Sign up
Tammy S., Care Companion in New Richmond, WI 54017 with 2 years paid experience

Tammy S. Care Companion in New Richmond, WI 54017

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Richmond, WI

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day

Tammy’s Bio

I have made caring for peple of all ages, my life's more than 30 years.

While raising my children I primarily did child care in my home for medically dependent children. Now that all but one of my five kids are all grown, my life has entered a different phase.

I have spent the past two years taking care of a quadriplegic elderly gentleman of whom I have come to be almost like family to he and his wife. I am greatful for the opportunity to be a part if their lives and to learn and grow with this family!!! Currently, I am on a casual call and mostly just enjoy stopping over to check on them and enjoy our visiting.

I have always had a heart for our aging and elderly community. It fills my heart to hear about the good 'ol days! I enjoy playing cards and board games or just hanging out watching a Twins game!

I'm happy to do shopping, cook meals, laundry and to do some light cleaning.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/22/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Blaine S. is a reference for Tammy S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tammy S.
Tammy S.
New Richmond, WI 54017
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now