Sittercity home
Tracee B., Care Companion in Osceola, WI 54020 with 2 years paid experience

Tracee B. Care Companion in Osceola, WI 54020

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Osceola, WI

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Traceeā€™s Bio

Hi!
My name is Tracee Bishop and live in Osceola, WI with my husband. I am a mom to a wonderful grown son who is currently living in Colorado Springs, CO with his finance. I worked in the information technology world for 16 years but never really felt the passion for my career. My passion lies with people and working in IT although you do get some people interaction, it's not the same. I have always loved taking care of people and seem to be the one my family and friends contact when they need help, support, or just a shoulder to cry on and a good hug. I took care of my grandmother back in 2002 after my grandfather passed away unexpectedly. I moved her in my home and cared for her. My son was then in 2nd grade and it taught him so much about what family means.

A few years ago I decided to pursue a different direction in my career and returned to college while working full-time at a technical college. I graduated in May 2020 with my degree in Human Development and Family Studies. I had the opportunity to intern at Riverview Elementary in Farmington, MN with the school counselors and their family resource person and loved every minute of it until COVID hit and the school closed. I loved working with kiddos and did several one on one visits with different age children needing a little more support in school. I also ran a 2nd grade girls Friendship group to develop stronger friend relationships.

I consider myself a caring loving person and I am seeking a career where I can make a difference in children's live as a positive support person. The world we are in right now is pretty uncertain and scary for our kiddos and if I can provide some support, guidance, and encouragement for our younger generation, then I will know I have made a difference in a child's life.

Thank you for reading my intro and I look forward to connecting.

Tracee

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/14/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/21/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Brenda N. is a reference for Tracee B. Relationship: Co-worker
Paula P. is a reference for Tracee B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tracee B.
Tracee B.
Osceola, WI 54020
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now