Sittercity Sign up
Connor B., Care Companion in Oshkosh, WI 54904 with 0 years paid experience

Connor B. Care Companion in Oshkosh, WI 54904

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Oshkosh, WI

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Connor’s Bio

I worked for three years with the Oshkosh Area School District as a Lifeguard. Lifeguarding taught me valuable skills such as supervising and carefully enforcing pool policies and guidelines in a friendly manner to ensure the safety and well-being of all patrons,
knowledge of first aid and CPR to use in response to life threatening situations, and
managing conflicts with patrons through respectful communication and carrying out necessary disciplinary procedures.

Prior to lifeguarding, I was a caregiver for two boys over the summers of 2015 and 2016. We would do many fun activities, many outdoors related to sports or adventures. We would make meals together and have movie nights 2-3 times a week.

I am currently a student-athlete at UW-Madison, and am looking for summer work in the area. I love working with children and have had much experience in the field. I am part of a program called Badgers Give Back, where fellow student-athletes at UW-Madison volunteer to engage with Madison's youth through fun activities and events.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/5/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Connor B.
Connor B.
Oshkosh, WI 54904
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now