Sittercity Sign up
Derek F., Care Companion in Oshkosh, WI 54901 with 0 years paid experience

Derek F. Care Companion in Oshkosh, WI 54901

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Oshkosh, WI

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Derek’s Bio

Hi! My name is Derek Fraiser, I am 22 years old and am originally from Fort Atkinson, WI, however I spent most of my life in Green Bay! I am currently a senior at UW Oshkosh searching for a degree in education. My experience includes:

After School Instructor

YMCA - Oshkosh, WI
October 2019 to April 2020

Duties:
Ensure the care, safety, and well-being of the children and program participants at all times
Supervise and participate with the children in all activities.
Arrange the environment and prepare supplies for activities.
Assist the Site Supervisor in food service, maintenance of facility, equipment and supplies, discipline and positive reinforcement.
Promote team-building

Student Aid

UW Fox Valley Children Center
September 2016 to September 2018

Duties:
Supervised children between the ages of 2-6
Taught my students basic learning skills
Prepared healthy food for the children attending and cleaned the center throughout the day.
Taught them basic skills and maintained their hygiene

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/24/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Derek F.
Derek F.
Oshkosh, WI 54901
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now