Sittercity home
Heidi K., Care Companion in Oshkosh, WI 54901 with 10 years paid experience

Heidi K. Care Companion in Oshkosh, WI 54901

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Oshkosh, WI

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Heidi’s Bio

I can care for your loved ones, whether young, elderly, feathered, finned, or furry. I have experience ingrained since birth, as I grew up on a farm, and the middle child of a family of nine. Chores were abundant! (Inside and out), kids and animals everywhere, always a need to be filled ... caretaking was a natural reaction, and became a way of life.

Our family also took in our elderly relatives, ran a day care, and even hosted a refugee family for a spell. I love all life! :)

I was raised around animals, and raised 2 boys of my own, along with a great dog, several fish, axlotyls, salamaders, and many other aquatic -land - amphibious - insectual creatures that my youngest would capture, create a habitat for and then finally release after substantial observation (Thank God!).

My background includes 12 years of working in a medical office, as well as 10 years as a health and wellness consultant. Many of my clients were experiencing multipal health conditions and challenges, and several were also being treated with various meds for chronic conditions or disease. I have been exposed to many various situations, regarding meds and challenges.

My experience also includes caring for special needs animals, including strict diets, multi medicine management, rehabilitative physical therapy, bathing/grooming, vet specimen prep plus transportation, and end of life care. 😞
I also exercise healthy dogs. ☺

I do have recent experience working in-home care for the elderly for regular home and personal care, but also offer such services as light home maintenance and repairs, seasonal household or landscaping tasks, deep/spring cleaning, and personal assistant / transportation services.

Lastly, I'm a professional cleaner, specializing in customed cleaning to meet your needs -- from detailing elite spaces, to degrubbing those areas or items that most cleaning services refuse to tackle.

I am available M-F after 12 noon, and most evenings and weekends (open to overnights).

I'm versatile! Your one-stop shop for extra hands or hugs. 😊

Thanks for reading!
Be well πŸŒ‹

Heidi

Please note: Rates vary with type of task and time of day or night. Slight mileage charge incurred if outside of 10-mile radius.

Peace! 🌻

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/26/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Heidi K.
Heidi K.
Oshkosh, WI 54901
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now