Sittercity Sign up
Ruth L., Care Companion in Slinger, WI 53086 with 6 years paid experience

Ruth L. Care Companion in Slinger, WI 53086

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Slinger, WI

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Ruth’s Bio

I'm a single mom and a working professional in healthcare. I have experience with developmental differences, dementia and mental health disorders. I'm looking for flexible side jobs to supplement my day job as sometimes I'm quite busy but sometimes find I have a lot of extra time. I have 2 cats but would love to take a well behaved dog for a long walk.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/14/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Ruth L.
Ruth L.
Slinger, WI 53086

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now