Sittercity home
Denise F., Care Companion in Waukesha, WI 53188 with 21 years paid experience

Denise F. Care Companion in Waukesha, WI 53188

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Waukesha, WI

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Denise’s Bio

Hi

My name is Denise Folgert. I have cared for senior women in there home part time since
1995. My experience includes medication management, personal care, cooking and serving meals, laundry and ironing, and light house keeping. I have my own reliable, insured vehicle to take to doctor appointments, grocery shopping, etc.
I really enjoy spending time listening to them reminisce about there good old days, playing card games, spending time with them. I have a very loving, caring, compassionate, demeanor. I really enjoy caring for senior women.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

21 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/11/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Jane W. is a reference for Denise F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Denise F.
Denise F.
Waukesha, WI 53188
21

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now