JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sheena G.

Care Companion in Colliers, WV 26035.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Colliers, WV

  • Age 32
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

Sheena’s Bio

Hi, my name's Sheena. I'm 26 years old and I am currently a stay at home mom to my 2 year old son and my 6 month old daughter. Times are tough, so I am in search of a second income for my family.
My first job as a resident assistant was when I was 17 years old at Broadmore Assisted Living. I enjoyed working with the elderly that had dementia/alzheimers. I assisted residents with daily living tasks, including, bathing, dressing and hygiene. I assisted with activities ranging from arts and crafts to sing-a-longs and exercises. I was also titled a med aide and administered pills, did accuchecks, insulin shots, eye drops, etc.
My second job was as a DSE at R.E.M. of WV where I worked with individuals that were MH/MR. I went into their homes and assisted them with daily living routines, such as dressing, hygiene, house cleaning, cooking, ect. We went on daily outings to various places.
I believe if you have the opportunity to help someone and make a genuine difference in that persons life, it is the greatest feeling of self-satisfaction one can have.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 10/2/11

  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Sheena G.
Sheena G.
Colliers, WV 26035

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now