JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Daja B. Care Companion in Dunbar, WV 25064

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Dunbar, WV

  • Age 20
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

Daja’s Bio

My name is Daja Barrett I am a student at West Virginia State Univeristy studying political Science. I inspire to get involved with our US government one day. I am a pet lover and very responsible with my 4 younger siblings.
I have amazing experience working as a caregiver/care provider within my multiple past jobs such as Rescare & Amada senior care. Working for rescare I mainly focused on client with spacidic IDD needs. By helping them with everyday activities such as cooking, cleaning, transportation as well as learning and having fun. I loved my job with rescare I gained exceeding knowledge on how to take care and provide a safe environment for my clients. With Amada I worked with senior clients helping them with mobility and companionship. Before starting my listed jobs above I have been required to take training courses on food safety, CPR, lifting safety, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/19/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Amanda M. is a reference for Daja B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Daja B.
Daja B.
Dunbar, WV 25064
20

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now