Sittercity Sign up
Sharon C., Care Companion in Martinsburg, WV 25404 with 30 years paid experience

Sharon C. Care Companion in Martinsburg, WV 25404

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Martinsburg, WV

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sharon’s Bio

Hello. It is a beautiful & sunny day as I write this. Vegetables are growing in my garden, including tomatoes, onions, garlic as well as basil, rosemary, cilantro & more; alas, I must remember that September is right around the corner & I must return to work. I am happily employed for a public school & although I am content with gardening & walking my dogs, the bell will ring. The reason for this posting is that I am writing to offer assistance with elder care. Although I do work from 8-3 (M-F) I am available to help Sun-Thurs. (live-in) with cooking, light housekeeping, grocery shopping, banking, doctor's appointments & car rides to McDonalds for an ice-cream cone if you play your cards right. It gets complicated goes. It isn't just me, it is my husband also & two dogs who are little, cute, sweet & furry Bichon & Bichon mix (both girls). My husband is an Art & Social Studies teacher for a private school. In exchange for helping your wonderful family/parent, we are willing to assist with the above mentioned for a nominal & certainly agreeable fee. I come from a large Irish-Catholic family & have first hand experience with Alzheimer's, strokes & the every (keep you on your toes) issues the elderly face. As my beautiful mother used to say "growing old is not for sissies." We are good, hard working, honest people who help our students learn & grow, but to be honest.....we don't get paid enough to live in Arlington so we commute!! We would much rather be helpful than sit in a car (6 hours a day...gulp). We are home-bodies that like to cook, (I went to cooking school), watch our fav shows & help. If our lives seem complicated, I'm sure yours are as well (I have 6 sisters--does that not say it all)? I welcome all responses & hope we can have a mutually beneficial kindred approach to bringing out the best of what we all have to offer. Happy Summer!!!!


Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/2/15

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings


Virginia F. is a reference for Sharon C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sharon C.
Sharon C.
Martinsburg, WV 25404

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now