Sittercity Sign up
Donna S., Care Companion in Martinsburg, WV 25401 with 22 years paid experience

Donna S. Care Companion in Martinsburg, WV 25401

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Martinsburg, WV

  • Age 45
  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Donna’s Bio

Hi, I'm an LPN with current provider CPR/First Aid certification. I have been an LPN for 22 years and have experience working with quite a variety of populations. I am currently going to school full-time working towards a career change and am interested in providing companion-type, in home care to disabled and older individuals while I do so. Because of my class schedule, I am not looking for a full-time client, but rather to provide part-time care or relief for primary care givers. If you would like to chat or have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/22/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Donna S.
Donna S.
Martinsburg, WV 25401
45

years
of age

22

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now