JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Josephine M.

Care Companion in Gillette, WY 82717.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gillette, WY

  • Age 24
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$45 per half day
$90 per full day
$250 per week
$1000 per month

Josephine’s Bio

Hi, my name is Josephine but I go by Josie. I am 20 years old. My birthday is September 29. I just moved to Gillette from California to be with my dad which I haven't seen in years. It is a major move and very different from where I am from but I like it. I was enrolled to a community college and completed 3 years. I am a certified nursing assistant and home health aid. I have my CPR and First aid certification as well. I love helping other especially kids. I am a responsible adult. I clean for fun. I hate seeing a mess even if its not my own mess (I get that from my mom).
While going to school I was working at McDonalds. It taught me a lot of responsibility. Making sure I got to work on time, making sure I had enough time to get my school work done. I must admit it was hard but totally worth it. It made me grow as a person. I would wake up at 6AM to do my hours at Rehabilitation Home for the elderly. I really enjoyed doing my hours because I got to connect with a variety of people of different race and religion. It taught me to live life to the fullest and to cherish every learning experience life can bring you. It was pretty rough and to be honest I didn't know what I had coming but in the end I was happy and complete and I know the elderly really appreciated what we were doing because it might be tough for us but even harder for them because they cant do what they once were able to do like going to the restroom or even taking a shower. After doing my hours I would go home and rest if I had time and go to work. After work I would go home and get some homework and studying done. It was a cycle I enjoyed.
When school was over I had a lot more free time and joined a soccer team. It was my first time ever playing but really fun. I grew to love the sport. On my free time I would go to the movies (or watch them at home) and hang out with my family. I have 2 older sisters, 1 younger sister and 1 older brother. My sister just had a baby and is the first of the family to have a child. His name is Aaron and he is one now. I love seeing and hanging out with him and even offer to babysit him whenever my sister and her boyfriend want to go out. I really enjoy children and helping others as much as I can.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/5/2014


My availability is valid through 9/4/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Claudia P. is a reference for Josephine M. Relationship: Friend
Melina M. is a reference for Josephine M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Josephine M.
Josephine M.
Gillette, WY 82717

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$45 per half day
$90 per full day
$250 per week
$1000 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now