Sittercity Sign up

Find a Nanny Job in Altoona, IA

Sittercity knows Altoona nannying. Do you want to work part-time, or full-time? Find nanny jobs to fit your schedule.

11 Nanny Jobs Found

Need a full time nanny for 1yr old

Posted by Cassaundra J. on 9/18/2020

  • 16 miles away (West Des Moines, IA)
  • $10–12/hr
  • 1 child

I am looking for someone to care for my 1 yr. old son in my home in West Des Moines, Iowa. He is an active toddler who needs someone with lots of energy to play, read books and feed him day time meals. I need someone who is First aid/CPR certified. And who has experience caring for children this age. More

Seeking Nanny for 2 Wonderful Kids

Posted by David M. on 9/17/2020

  • 9 miles away (Des Moines, IA)
  • $14–18/hr
  • 2 children

Our son is just about to turn 4 and he is already reading at a 1st grade level! He's very loving, obedient, joyful, caring, and intelligent. Ask his previous caretaker, he's a wonderful kid! Our daughter is 11.5 months old. She is already learning sign language and loves her brother more than... More

someone that will watch a toddler add day...

Posted by Josh B. on 9/15/2020

  • 16 miles away (West Des Moines, IA)
  • $10–15/hr
  • 2 children

2 kids 1yr old - all day service monday - wenesday ( every other wednesday) 9 am - 6PM 6 yr old - will need picked up from school and watch until 6PM monday - wednesday 3:30 to 6 "everyother wednesday is early out from school 1:30PM

Part time nanny

Posted by Abby E. on 9/14/2020

  • 11 miles away (Beaverdale, IA)
  • $10/hr
  • 1 child

I am looking for a nanny to watch our 6 month old little one on Tuesday’s and Thursday’s. I have a very inconsistent work schedule, and will sometimes work from home in my office. We are very Covid conscious and would hope our nanny is as well

Nanny Needed for Three Children in Windsor...

Posted by Amanda V. on 9/4/2020

  • 9 miles away (Windsor Heights, IA)
  • $14–15/hr
  • 3 children

Hello! We are looking to find a nanny for our three children this October. We are looking for someone who can work 4-5 days per week from 8:00 to 4:00 each day. We will pay $14 - $15 per hour and will process payroll as an employer and offer paid vacations and holidays. Responsibilities will... More

Part time Nanny -extra hands

Posted by Chelsea M. on 8/26/2020

  • 14 miles away (Urbandale, IA)
  • $10/hr
  • 2 children

looking for someone of any age who is capable of helping with 3 month old twins. Sometimes i will be home doing yard work, cleaning, cooking, napping. Other times I'll be gone running errands. Must be okay with pets have 2 cats and 1 dog all very friendly. Days will be Tuesday and Thursday. No... More

Home School Help

Posted by Amy Z. on 8/25/2020

  • 15 miles away (Clive, IA)
  • $15/hr
  • 1 child

My son is 7 and will be doing homeschool this semester. I am a therapist and telework but need help ensuring my son is on task with school during the hours of 830-1230 Monday-Friday.

Full time nanny for infant

Posted by Amber G. on 8/25/2020

  • 9 miles away (Ankeny, IA)
  • $35/hr
  • 2 children

I am expecting my second child in December. Interested in nanny but will not need infant care until March. Would include 4 full days a week with the infant. Possibly 1 day a week with infant and toddler (2 years).

Childcare needed for 2 year old

Posted by Madison H. on 8/24/2020

  • 10 miles away (Des Moines, IA)
  • $7–10/hr
  • 1 child

Will be starting new job here in the next week or two, needing care for my 2 year old son. He is shy but super sweet

Nanny for 1 year old

Posted by Hilary M. on 8/23/2020

  • 15 miles away (Clive, IA)
  • $10–30/hr
  • 1 child

Nanny for 1 year old boy for full time working parents who will be working in the home. Duties would include putting down for naps and entertaining. Meals will be prepped.

I need a sitter to watch my son while I go...

Posted by Jaye M. on 8/23/2020

  • 16 miles away (W Des Moines, IA)
  • $10/hr
  • 1 child

Looking for someone who is well experienced in watching 6yr olds and up. I workout daily from anywhere from 5-7 pm and would need someone that can watch my son around those times. I would like him to be either taken to the local park or the mall? My home is always an option. Video chat is a must... More

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now