Sittercity home

Full time Nanny for 10yo Daughter with Autism

Posted by Charles J. on 2/16/2024

  • 1 child (Elementary)
  • $20.00 - $30.00 per hour

Hi! Our family just recently relocated back to the North Raleigh/Wake Forest area from a 2 year work assignment in France. Mom is an executive with a demanding career and significant travel. Dad is a part time consultant. We are looking for a very special friend for our 10-year-old daughter. Our daughter has autism and we're looking for a full-time nanny to help us with transportation to/from school and therapy, laundry, mealprep, grocery shopping, swimming at nearby club, light house chores, playtime, etc).

The ideal candidate is positive, young, reliable, friendly, kind, caring, patient, and confident. A love of music, special needs experience (Autism), and previous teaching experience a big ++. We prefer someone who is looking for a long-term position. If this sounds like you, we're excited to meet you!

The job will be rewarding work and provide you with flexibility during times when our daughter is at school or therapy. Weekly pay, paid holidays, and PTO will be provided.

Requirements

  • School-age experience
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car

Responsibilities

  • Driving the Kids
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
  • Running errands
  • Toilet training
Jump to Top

Full time Nanny...

Weekly Part-Time or Full-Time

$20.00 - $30.00 per hour
1 child (Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now