Sittercity home

PT afterschool. 7yo boy. NYC p/u. Commute to NJ. - Teaneck, NJ

Posted by Marsha S. on 9/23/2021

Start date: ASAP

  • $20.00 - $30.00 per hour
  • 1 child (Elementary)
Marsha S.

2 parent working home w a 7yo son. Living in Teaneck but our son commutes to/from school in NYC (UWS). We are looking for afterschool p/u @ 2:30, take him home/afterschool activities (ie: Karate, piano, park- all in NJ), potential NYC playdates w classmates, homework help, light cooking/dinner warm up, light house keeping (ie: loading dishwasher, doing his laundry, straightening up kitchen, etc), bed time routine (ie: shower & reading). we are looking for someone who has the flexibility to stay later on some nights. Our son is fun, loving, curious and a ball of energy. We are looking for someone who can match his energy and also engage him in educational AND fun ways. Familiar with Northern NJ and children's activities in the area. $20-$30/hr (depending on experience) hours: 2:30p-8p, M-F + some overtime + gas fees + tolls. Experience with school age children. English speaking (second language a plus). must have own car. Valid drivers license. Vaccinated. Background chk req.

Requirements

  • School-age experience
  • Sitter has own car

Responsibilities

  • Driving the Kids
  • Help with homework
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
  • Light laundry
  • Running errands
  • Bedtime
  • Sick care
Jump to Top

PT afterschool....

Weekly Part-Time

$20.00 - $30.00 per hour
1 child (Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now