Sittercity Sign up

See paragraph below - Centereach, NY

Posted by Kevin B. on 4/12/2021

Start date: ASAP

  • $13.00 - $20.00 per hour
  • 3 children (Elementary)
Kevin B.

I have one autistic 10 year old and a troubled 16 year old daughter and a troubled 17 year old son. The caregiver would be primarily for the little guy to make sure he is properly supervised when I'm not home. Would like someone who will get him off the bus. Help with homework. And try to get him out of the house. Park, play date, library, karate. His bus comes at about 340. I get home from work between 530 and 815, so flexibility in the hours is needed. I can explain my situation much better in person. I would also need help on days when the kids are off.but not all the time. Arrangements can be made to make it worth you sticking around. I need to be able to rely on whoever I hire to be where I need them to be. But above all be able to care for my wee man weekday nights for 2 to 5 hours. I can't worry about him for that stretch of time. I'm divorced and need reliable help. Thank you for your time.

Requirements

  • School-age experience
  • Special needs experience
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car

Responsibilities

  • Driving the Kids
  • Help with homework
  • Prepare Snacks/Meals
  • Light housekeeping
Jump to Top

See paragraph below

Weekly Part-Time or Full-Time

$13.00 - $20.00 per hour
3 children (Elementary)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now