JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cylina B.

Nanny in Eagle River, AK 99577.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Army

    Military Active Branch of Service: Army

Eagle River, AK

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Cylina’s Bio

I am redcross certified (First Aid, CPR, AED) I volunteered at a preschool while I was in school (Adams state university) last year. I've lifeguarded and have taught public swim classes through Aurora recreations (in colorado) I've also given private swim lessons, ages ranging from 6 months to 16 years old. I've baby sat multiple children at once, all varying ages(3 months-10 years) since I was 13. I am married and we are in the military, we will be returning back to colorado in August (And I will be returning back to school, I'm a bio major), so till then I am all yours. I like to work inside of my apartment because it is the most practical for me(my husband drives to work on post everyday). I have toys, (although it's always nice if they can bring some of their favorites), I will provide the food according to what time they are over (breakfast, lunch, snacks, ect)and please just let me know if they have any allergies, I love to cook so I make pretty much everything I will be feeding to them, and we practice clean eating in my house (A quick google search can provide you with more details but basically I buy fresh and mostly organic products, and our diet is made up of mostly produce, lean meats, and whole grains) I do activities such as the park right down the street and crafts. I have no problem with multiple kids, I keep a very clean home, and I can give you a run down of activities and food that I have planned for the day, week, ect.
I love children, I am the oldest of 3, I swim and run track competitively, and I would like to become a high school bio teacher right out of college before I attempt becoming a research geneticist. If you have any questions please text or email me :)


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/26/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
Jump to Top
Cylina B.
Cylina B.
Eagle River, AK 99577

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now