Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Palmer, AK 99645

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melissa and I would love to nanny for you :)  I graduated in May 2011 with a degree in Criminal Justice and plan to get my masters in Psychology.  I have taken many Psychology and ECE classes & all of them have just played into my passion for children.  Although I have a Bachelors Degree in Criminal Justice, I love children & have had a passion for kids all of my life. I have been babysitting since I was young & worked in a child care center right out of High School. All through college I was a nanny & continued to be until March 2012 when I moved to Fort Knox from Colorado.  I had been with that family since the little one was 11wks old & she is now three.  Due to the moving us, I now live in Georgia and looking to nanny again!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/28/13

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Criminal Justice (Psy & Ece classes)

Graduated Metropolitan State College of Denver

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now