JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valerie Z. Nanny in Auburn, AL 36830. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Auburn, AL

  • Age 19
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Valerie’s Bio

I've been babysitting since my freshman year in high school, and with wanting to be a teacher, that was the closest I could get until graduating college. Then, in my senior year of high school, as part of my senior project, I worked in the baby room of the local daycare every morning for at least two hours, which is something else that I absolutely fell in love with. Along with working in the daycare, part of the clearance I had to go through was a series of background checks and other evaluations of my ability to be around children, through which the state of North Carolina did certify me under the Child Care Act. I have been a girl scout for 8 years, through which I learned better problem solving and was first aid/CPR certified, and I also love to cook, clean, and spend time with young kids as they have the best outlook on life. If there are any specific certifications or training that you would like for me to have before caring for your children, let me know and I will have no objections to taking the necessary courses.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/22/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/21/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Carla R. is a reference for Valerie Z. Relationship: Co-worker
Kim M. is a reference for Valerie Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Valerie Z.
Auburn, AL 36830
19

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training