JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica N.

Nanny in Blountsville, AL 35031.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Blountsville, AL

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $150-$350 per week

Jessica’s Bio


 Care for children in institutional   setting, such as group homes, nursery schools, private businesses, or schools   for the handicapped.

  Discipline children and recommend or   initiate other measures to control behavior, such as caring for own clothing   and picking up toys and books.

  Identify signs of emotional or   developmental problems in children and bring them to parents or guardians'   attention.

 Observe and monitor children's play   activities.

 Organize and participate in recreational   activities, such as games.

 Assist in preparing food for children,   serve meals and refreshments to children, and regulate rest periods.

 Help children with homework and schoolwork.

 Perform housekeeping duties, such as   laundry, cleaning, dish washing, and changing of linens.

 Accompany children to and from school,   on outings, and to medical appointments.

 Place or hoist children into baths or   pools.



Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 3/28/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Brad J. is a reference for Jessica N.
Jump to Top
Jessica N.
Jessica N.
Blountsville, AL 35031

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $150-$350 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now