JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura B.

Nanny in Cherokee, AL 35616.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cherokee, AL

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $50-$200 per week

Laura’s Bio

ok, I have never professionally been involved in childcare, but I am a mother. I know what is acceptable and what isn't. I wouldn't want someone walking into my house and taking care of my children unless they know exactly what I do as a mother. We are cooks, nurses, lovers, bill payers, shoulders in time of need, and so much more. I know how much work it is to have a family. I beleive in respect, encouragement, discipline (NOT BEATING, BUT TIME OUTS WHEN CHILDREN HAVE MISBEHAVED IN AN INAPPROPRATE WAY), self-respect and so much more.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Donna R. is a reference for Laura B.
Alisha F. is a reference for Laura B.
Jump to Top
Laura B.
Laura B.
Cherokee, AL 35616

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $50-$200 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now