JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chantay L.

Nanny in Barling, AR 72923.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Barling, AR

  • Age 35
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Chantay’s Bio

I am going to fill this out properly in the coming days but will briefly speak of my experience.
I started my professional child care career as an afternoon preschool teacher 13 years ago while in college. In the following years I have worked with children 6 weeks to 5 years in a daycare/preschool setting. I also regularly baby sat for children from the center on evenings and weekends. At 21 I became a live in au pair in Germany for a wonderful family of three children.

In addition to that year, I worked as the live out evening and night nanny for a fantastic family two lovely boys while living on the Isle of Man. (Since I moved away they've had a third) I started working as their nanny when their oldest was 9 weeks old and happily stayed until I had to return to America.

Upon arriving back in the states I worked in a chain of child care centers for children with autism, emotional, mental and physical disadvantages. It was a challenging time but also very rewarding and I loved going there every morning. I eventually left to take a position at the preschool where I started my career.

That is a very bare bones run down of my childcare experience. I have also tutored multiple children ranging from preschool basics to college prep. I am currently substituting at a local school in all classes preschool to senior high.

I spent a year working full time as an Americorp member teaching English as a Second Language and literacy to adults in our community.

I apologize for the lack of focus, I will try to make time to improve this in the future. In the meantime, thanks for reading all the way to the end- I appreciate you're time.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/6/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
Jump to Top
Chantay L.
Chantay L.
Barling, AR 72923

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now