JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin N.

Nanny in Conway, AR 72034.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Conway, AR

  • Age 35
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Erin’s Bio

       I am new to the Conway area and I am hoping to find a new nanny position where my 3.5 year old daughter is welcome to join me.

      While in college I worked in a daycare center for just over three years. For over two of those years I worked with older infants, from 8 months to 16 months old. Then I switched to working with toddlers aged 2 to 3 years, where I stayed for just over a year. I also spent some time in classrooms with older children.
      After moving to a new state, I began working at a local daycare center. I started out in the older infant room but was soon transferred to the toddler room, working with children 2 to 3 years old. After starting as an assistant, I was promoted to lead toddler teacher. We worked on theme based crafts and projects, along with social skills and potty training. Of course, we also played with toys, sang songs, and read stories. In the summer we spent a lot of time outside!
A few months after moving again, I began working at a large daycare center. I was the lead teacher in the early preschool classroom, working with children from 2 1/2 to 3 years old. I was responsible for implementing the company prepared lesson plans, and combined them with my own. We also worked on potty training and spent time outside. I left this center just before having my daughter.
After my daughter turned 1, I accepted a part-time nanny position watching two girls, a newborn (7 weeks) and a toddler (19 months). I was able to bring my daughter with me. I came up with daily activities and crafts for the older girls, while helping to get the newborn on a daily schedule. I prepared lunches and snacks, as well as bottles. When possible, I took the older girls on little adventures to playgrounds and the library. This position ended when the family's needs changed.
A few months after my previous nanny position ended, I accepted a new one watching a 4 month old boy three days a week. Again, I was able to bring my daughter with me. I was responsible for preparing bottles, and eventually meals, along with helping to get him on a nap schedule. I also played with the children and took them for walks outside. This position ended when the family's needs changed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/8/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework Help

References

Amy S. is a reference for Erin N. Relationship: Former Employer
Brandon S. is a reference for Erin N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erin N.
Erin N.
Conway, AR 72034
35

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now