JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Georgina D.

Nanny in Rogers, AR 72756.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Rogers, AR

  • Age 60
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 4 (5 reviews)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

We had Georgina watch our 9 month old son on several occasions. She is always kind, loving, and responsible. Our...

- April S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Georgina’s Bio

I have several years of experience working as Nanny/Babysitter; I have been a school teacher for about 5 years (in International School and Holy Cross School in Bangladesh); I have worked as a Medical Assistant in GUH (Washington D.C.) and I know CPR/First Aid, etc. I am basically from Bangladesh.
Worked as a music teacher and physical instructor for children. Wherever I worked, I was always their most favorite. I love children very much and, most importantly, the children love me, no matter what country/religion/culture they belong to.
I take care of children in a way that paints a picture in the child's mind as if I am their gandma and they get attached to me very quickly, and so do I.  I surprise the parents everywhere I go and the busy parents have no problem walking out of the door with their children too absorbed in fun activities with me and it is not the typical scene where your child cries when you walk out of the house -- that is terrible not only for the parent but the child too!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/18/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hindi
  • Bengali
  • Urdu

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

We only got to interview Georgina, and couldn't hire her unfortunately. She was extremely personable, she was very loving toward our daughter and our daughter liked her immediately. She's obviously a very experieced competant woman. She also seemed like she would be open to following and supportig our choices and desires of how we'd like to raise our daughter. I encourage others to interview Georgina and see if she may be a good fit for your family.

- Shawnee H.


- Brenda G.

My kids absolutely love Georgina, if you get a chance, meet with her and you will realize how warm she is.

- Raj N.

I did not hire Georgina for the following reasons:

- applied for a position that clearly stated a POV was required, but did not have personal transportation AND the metro commute was roughly 90 minutes
- while she speaks fluent English, it's with an incredibly strong and unintelligle accent. This was unacceptable given the age and developmental stage of my children
- she was open about the fact that if she disagreed with parenting styles she would tell you and would not go along; informed me that she fully expects to be fired for doing so

Proceed with caution regarding Georgina

- Terri R.

We had Georgina watch our 9 month old son on several occasions. She is always kind, loving, and responsible. Our son positively beamed when she walked in the room. A stand out practice of Georgina was her electing to sit quietly in our son's room while he slept instead of watch TV. She also talked and played non stop with our son which seemed to further his language development. Furthermore, Georgina always went above and beyond by sending us text message updates and pictures of our son while we were out, and even cooking us some delicious Indian food! I feel like meeting such a kind soul has influenced me, and I know she has positively impacted our son's life too. We would use her always but $15 is a bit high for us with longer jobs. Still, we use her whenever possible. Highly recommended.

- April S.
Show all reviews (5)
Jump to Top
Georgina D.
Georgina D.
Rogers, AR 72756

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now