JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gabriella S.

Nanny in Fort Huachuca, AZ 85613.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Fort Huachuca, AZ

  • Age 22
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$50 per hour

Gabriella’s Bio

As the daughter of a proud member of the United States Army, I’ve had the opportunity to travel and meet a diverse people. In 2004, my family moved from Puerto Rico to Virginia. This particular move was a drastic change in my life and taught me to adapt and make the best of any opportunity. English was not my first language. With the assistance of my family, my internal drive and willingness to succeed, I quickly adjusted and became as competitive as my peers. That time taught me to work hard and strive for the best. It gave me the confidence that I can accomplish anything. Now, it excites me to make new friends and build relationships everywhere I go. My language barrier was a struggle before but, now that I have overcome it, it is a gift. Being bilingual at the University of Virginia and the United States gives me an advantage and a greater understanding of those around me. I appreciate differences in race, gender, ethnic, sexual orientation, religious affiliation, etc. They all give me an opportunity to learn. I work extremely hard. I am committed, diligent and always strive for the best. I love to live a fast paced life with lots do and places to be. However, I can also enjoy the simpler moments in life. I am about to finish my first year of college and some of the things I miss the most include the mornings I drove my younger brother to school and the nights at home when I got to sit on the couch with my family and enjoy a movie. That's why I love childcare. Family is incredibly important to me and I strongly believe that a healthy and positive home experience translates to a great lifestyle. I babysat all throughout high school and I have a younger brother who is now 11. I have lots of references!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Nilda R. is a reference for Gabriella S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Gabriella S.
Gabriella S.
Fort Huachuca, AZ 85613

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$50 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now